Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award was established by the Board of Directors in 1998 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves in the legal profession, in the communities in which they live and work and by their efforts on behalf of and support of the Association and its various activities.

June 1999
Raymond F. Leven was presented the inaugural Distinguished Service Award for taking over the duties of Secretary/Treasurer after the retirement of James N. Kincanon, who had served for 50 years.  Mr. Leven held that position for several years, helping to compile the first budget, establishing the audit process, and supporting the activities of the Association.

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Raymond F. Leven – 1999
Lori D. Thompson – 2016
Roy V. Creasy – 2020
Thomas H. Miller – 2022