Loading Events

« All Events

RBA – 99th Annual Meeting, June 11, 2024

June 11 @ 12:00 pm


Date/Time: June 11, 2024
The Shenandoah Club
Sign in and lunch begins at 12:00 noon; meeting begins at 12:25 p.m.
Program: 99th Annual Meeting.
The Election of Officers and Directors.
Proposed Slate is:
For the position of President-Elect, the Board of Directors has nominated Jonathan D. Puvak, Esq.
For Directors positions, the Nominating Committee has submitted the following members as nominees:
Martha “Mollie” Elder, Esq.
Sarah C. Jessee, Esq.
Andrew S. Gerrish, Esq.
Jay O’Keeffe, Esq.
Justin E. Simmons, Esq.
At the end of the meeting Amy H. Geddes, Esq. will become President of the Association.
Bylaw Amendments: None
Board Meeting: 10:45 a.m. Executive Committee 11:00 a.m. Board Meeting
Awards The 2024 Frank W. “Bo” Rogers, Jr., Lifetime Achievement Award  which will be presented to Eugene M. Elliott, Jr., Esq. by Brett Marston, Esq. The 2024 Young Lawyer of the Year will be presented to Brittany M. Haddox, Esq. by Monica L. Mroz. The Volunteer Service Awards will be presented . The Jane Glenn Scholarship and the James N. Kincanon Scholarship Awards will be announced along with awarded Grants.

Meeting Reservations:
Cost: $25.00
Payment: Payment is expected at the door.
Parking: Parking in the Shenandoah Club lot is for club members only. Parking is available at the Franklin Road parking lot adjacent to the Club.
Reservations: Please register below for the luncheon.
All reservations and cancellations must be received by 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, June 6, 2024. After the deadline you may send a substitute to avoid a cancellations penalty. All other cancellations after the deadline will be billed $25.00.

Luncheon Registration

  • Last NameFirst Name 
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



June 11
12:00 pm


The Shenandoah Club