RBA – 99th Annual Meeting June 11, 2024

Posted on June 12, 2024

President Christen Church called the 99th Annual meeting to order. The 99th Annual RBA meeting was held at the Shenandoah Club.

President Church recognized RLF Trustee, Amy Geddes, who announced the scholarship recipient, Zachary George. Mr. George will receive the James Kincanon Scholarship and attend the Charleston School of Law. Ms. Geddes also announced this years grant recipients which included the Local Office on Aging and the Rescue Mission.

Christen Church presented a donation from the RBA to the RVPA in thanks for their assistance with the monthly luncheons. RVPA president Whitney Jennings accepted the donation. Ms. Church welcomed Monica Mroz up to introduce Brittany Haddox, the 2024 Young Lawyer of the Year. The 2024 Frank “Bo” Rogers Lifetime Achievement Award was then presented to Eugene M. Elliott, Jr. by Brett Marston.

Christen Church announced the RBA was the recipient of an Award of Merit which was presented at the Virginia State Bar meeting in May. She read the list of Presidents Volunteer Service recipients for 2023.

Christen Church passed the RBA gavel to new president, Amy Geddes, who then recognized Christen for her service as president to the RBA. 

Ms. Geddes then recognized Tom Miller, co-chair of the 100th Anniversary Committee, to give a preview of the activities planned for 2024-2025. Thank you to the RVPA for assisting with check in.

Click on picture to view complete image.