RBA Annual Meeting – June 2017

Posted on June 13, 2017

The 92nd Annual Meeting was called to order by President Hugh B. Wellons.

Joseph W. H. Mott, Chairman of the Roanoke Law Foundation, presented the 2017 James N. Kincanon scholarship awards to Christian Blackwell, Freddy Eichelman, Ethan B. Mackey and Joshua Roberts. A grant from the Roanoke Law Foundation was presented to Henry Woodward for the Legal Aid Society of Roanoke Valley.

Joey Klein, Roanoke Law Library, and Monica Guilliams, RVLSA, received donations presented by Hugh Wellons, RBA president.

President Volunteer Service Awards and RBA Certificates of Commendation were announced.

Officers and directors for the 2017 – 2018 RBA year were elected.  Hugh Wellons passed the RBA gavel to new president Kevin Holt, who then recognized Hugh for his service as president to the RBA.

Jennifer Carnes and Nancy Stewart from RVLSA made registration a smooth process.

Click on each photo to see the full size.