RBA Annual Meeting – June 2018

Posted on June 13, 2018

The 93rd Annual Meeting was called to order by President Kevin W. Holt.

Hugh B. Wellons, Chairman of the Roanoke Law Foundation, presented the 2018 James N. Kincanon scholarship awards to Christian Blackwell and Wells Carson. A grant from the Roanoke Law Foundation was presented to David Beidler for the Legal Aid Society of Roanoke Valley.

Shelia Umberger, Roanoke Law Library, and Nancy Stewart, RVLSA, received donations presented by Kevin Holt, RBA president.

President Volunteer Service Awards and RBA Certificates of Commendation were announced.

Officers and directors for the 2018 – 2019 RBA year were elected.  Kevin Holt passed the RBA gavel to new president Lee Osborne, who then recognized Kevin for his service as president to the RBA.

Dawn Resende and Nancy Stewart from RVLSA made registration a smooth process.

Click on each photo to see the full size.