RBA Annual Meeting

Posted on June 9, 2015

The 90th Annual Meeting of the Roanoke Bar Association was held on June 9 at The Shenandoah Club and was called to order by President Rich Maxwell.  Roanoke Law Foundation Chairman Stephen Lemon presented the 2015 Jane S. Glenn and James N. Kincanon Scholarship awards.  President Maxwell announced the 2014 volunteer service awards.  Kelly Hickey, RVLSA President, was presented with a donation from the RBA.  Officers and directors were elected and Joe Mott was presented a new gavel as the President of the RBA for 2015-2016.  Rich Maxwell was presented with a plaque in recognition of his year of service as President of the RBA.  Monica Guilliams and Melinda Childress-Dearing, RVLSA, served at the registration desk.

Click on individual photos to see entire picture.